For the 2020 and 2021 years, because of the COVID-19 pandemic we were unable to have our annual dinner and meeting. The current slate of officers have held their offices for both years. The secretary and treasurer shown fill in due to a resignation after our 2019 annual meeting.

President – Helene Watson

Helene’s mother moved to Longview from Illinois in 1945 to join her father who already lived here. Helene attended grade school through high school at Longview public schools graduating from R.A. Long in 1961. After traveling throughout the United States as a Navy wife, in 1975 she decided to return to Longview and raise her three children. She was first employed by Joan’s Jewelry as an engraver, then at Rainier Bank, advancing to the position of Branch Asst. Supervisor. She soon decided it was time to further her education at L.C.C. and ultimately accepted a part time position in the purchasing department. When a call came from Longview Fibre in 1986 to join their purchasing department as a full time employee she accepted. She worked at Longview Fibre for the next 20 years until she retired in 2006. She married her husband Jim in 1988 and they have spent their retirement years traveling. She has also kept busy being involved in the R.A. Long Alumni Association and as Event Coordinator for the R.A. Long High School Hall of Fame.

First Vice President – Abe Ott

Second Vice President – Robert Gaston

Secretary – Abe Ott

Treasurer – Helene Watson

Historian – Don Wiitala